Entries open for The Waverley Design Awards 2018

Published Tuesday, 6 November 2018

Do you have a project that you’re proud of? Or are you a member of the public who has a penchant for a particular building in the borough?

If so, get your entry or your vote in as the twelfth Waverley Design Awards is now open for entries and nominations.

The awards, which were introduced in 1995 by Waverley Borough Council to encourage interest in the quality of the borough’s built and natural environment and to promote an awareness of the need for high quality design, are free to enter. The only specification is that developments must have been completed between 1 April 2015 and 30 September 2018.

There are seven categories:

  • New Buildings
  • Public Buildings
  • Conversions, Alterations & Refurbishment
  • Environmental Enhancement
  • Community Award
  • People’s Choice Award
  • Overall Design Award Winner

Nominations from the public must be in by Friday 16 November 2018 whilst entries from developers, architects or owners should be received by 30 November 2018.

“We have some wonderful buildings here in Waverley and we are looking forward to receiving entries from those who designed and built them as well as those members of the public that appreciate them,” said Councillor Chris Storey, Portfolio Holder for Policy and Customer Services.

“We have seven different categories including the People’s Choice Award which gives the public the opportunity to pick their favourite development of 2018. This year, we are particularly keen to see outstanding examples of smaller schemes such as home extensions.”

To find out further information, to submit an entry online or nominate a building, visit www.waverley.gov.uk/designawards

For further information contact:

Tel: 01483  523296

Web : www.waverley.gov.uk

Email: communications@waverley.gov.uk

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use.