Waverley’s new Executive portfolios announced

Published Monday, 10 June 2019

Waverley Borough Council’s new Executive portfolios have been announced. The members of the Executive were appointed by the Leader of the Council, Councillor John Ward.

The Executive is responsible for proposing and implementing new policy and the budget, as well setting the strategic direction of the council. Each member of the Executive is also given a portfolio for which they are responsible. The new Executive’s portfolios are as follows:




Cllr John Ward

Farnham Res

Leader of the Council

Cllr Paul Follows


Deputy Leader of the Council

Cllr David Beaman

Farnham Res

Health, Wellbeing and Culture

Cllr Andy Macleod

Farnham Res

Planning Policy and Services

Cllr Mark Merryweather


Finance, Assets and Commercial

Cllr John Neale

Farnham Res

Place-shaping, IT and Customer Services

Cllr Nick Palmer


Operational and Enforcement Services

Cllr Anne-Marie Rosoman


Housing and Community Safety

Cllr Steve Williams


Environment and Sustainability

The new Executive has expressed its aspiration to review the council’s governance model, with a view to creating a more cooperative and open environment.

In order to do this a working group will be set up and will be chaired by the Deputy Leader, Councillor Paul Follows.

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use.