Types of council meetings at Waverley

Planning, Regulatory and other Committees

Licensing and Regulatory Committee

The Licensing and Regulatory Committee consists of twelve members which considers issues aimed at ensuring public safety (eg taxi driver, alcohol and entertainment licences.)

Joint Planning and Area Planning Committees

The Joint Planning Committee and four Area Planning Committees (Central, Eastern, Southern and Western) determine applications for planning permission.

Download a Map showing a breakdown of the planning areas in Waverley.

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee helps to bring independent, effective assurance to the Council's corporate governance arrangements.  The Committee meets four times each year and consists of eight councillors.

Page owner: Fiona Cameron. Last updated: 04/01/2018 11:56

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use.